|Changes Only Mode
The Changes Only mode provides you with a view of all the differences found between files, without having to move between changes.
In this mode, all identical lines are hidden, except for several context lines. Default number of context lines is set to 5, you can modify this in options.
This approach minimizes the quantity of data you must look through to review changes.
Compare It! shows this icon in the pane title area when the Changes Only mode is active.
You can get the same result in reports and printouts by using the Print changes only option.
To toggle Changes Only mode:
Editing in Changes Only mode
Due to nature of Changes only mode, there are some limitations on file editing. In this mode you can only do block/line merging operations, such as Diff/Line to source etc; you can also use Merge Bar for merging.
Standard editing is not allowed to avoid conflicts with normal mode.