|Log file usage
Synchronize It! can generate log file, listing
there all actions it does - copying, overwriting and deleting
files. Log file is in HTML format, allowing you easily see status
of each operation.
We do not limit log file by size. Instead we have
chosen to limit it by number of work sessions. Do not confuse it
with our Synchronization Sessions - work
session is just all the time you work with selected folders
comparison results. You can copy few files with DoItNow!, copy all
selected files using Synchronize! button, then copy some more files
with DoItNow! - all your actions will be considered as single work
session and will be listed in single log file section.
Following options are available for tweaking logs
- Log file - select where to generate log file;
- Number of last sessions stored - specify how many work
sessions you want to keep in log;
- Log errors only - set this option if you don't want to
keep log of successful file operations;
- Log unattended runs only - use this option if you do not
want to log your manual actions. In this case log will be updated
only when you use /auto mode.
Changing log file style
Synchronize It! constantly updates same report file,
preserving CSS table untouched. You can use this fact to change
file style - just generate log file once (do any file action), then
change CSS table in the beginning of the file. When
Synchronize It! will add session to log file next time, it
will keep your changes.