Compare by "Content" not working for large files

Post your bug reports here
grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1665
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby grigsoft » Mon Dec 15, 2008 6:45 am

Thank you for your report! Are your files in plain text format, or binary? Also, did you enable smart files comparison for them?

TonHu
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 10:48 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby TonHu » Thu May 07, 2009 10:36 pm

Might there be a wrap-around bug/quirk on the 4 GB boundery?

HTH
Ton

grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1665
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby grigsoft » Fri May 08, 2009 2:29 pm

Normally there shouldn't be any problems with over 4GB size (if you are using latest version), but I will check that again. Thank you for your report!

grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1665
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby grigsoft » Mon May 11, 2009 1:22 pm

I have to admit that there is a problem with content comparison of files longer then 4GB. I will try to fix it shortly.

grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1665
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby grigsoft » Sat May 23, 2009 5:36 am

Comparing large files should work now.


Return to “Synchronize It! : Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest