iexplore bookmark backup

Discussion of new Synchronize It! version.

iexplore bookmark backup

Postby JPG » Tue Mar 20, 2007 7:59 am

I was trying the iexplore backup feature. I have found that it will appear to have worked, but when I rescanned, two urls were found that were new. I added these and scanned again, to find the same urls. I was surprised that the program did not know that it had not written the file to disk. From what I could see with the url, it contained the "™" symbol, and this was a problem.
If you bookmark this page, you should be able to repeat the problem.
http://www.bl.uk/onlinegallery/ttp/ttpbooks.html


Thanks Jon
JPG
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 7:06 am

Postby EeOe » Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:23 am

Hello.

Are you using the unicode version? If not, try if you can reproduce the problem with it.
EeOe
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 6:41 pm

Postby JPG » Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:13 am

Thanks for the suggestion. The problem still exists. Build 1405 1406U

and beta
3.3.1451

Jon
JPG
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 7:06 am

Postby grigsoft » Fri Mar 23, 2007 9:02 am

Are you trying to backup to folder or to a zip archive? It seems that our version of zip does not support unicode names - I will research this topic deeper.
grigsoft
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1661
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby JPG » Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:55 pm

I was backing-up to a Zip archive.
Thanks Jon
JPG
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 7:06 am


Return to Synchronize It! : beta

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron