Lost all Sessions and my Project

Post your new features ideas and suggestions here.
jessejames4
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:29 pm

Lost all Sessions and my Project

Postby jessejames4 » Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:40 pm

I'm on a Win 10 box... went to set up the Synchronize It! batch file in the Task Manager and found that even though I did not have the "Hide" box checked on startup, the program would not open like it normally does. Maybe this is a Win 10 OS Task Manager issue but I found that I had four instances of Synchronize It! running before I realized it was running in the background.

Also, after closing all running instances, I had to re-register the program and I lost a few hours of programming my "Sessions" and the "Project". They are gone!

1. Is there any way to recover my lost Sessions/Project?
2. Is there anyway to backup the Sessions/Project information one I have entered everything?
3. Anyway to have only "one instance" running?

I can't believe no one has posted here since 2012? Is there another more current forum?

I'm on version 3.5.

Jesse
Connecticut

grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Re: Lost all Sessions and my Project

Postby grigsoft » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:38 am

Hello,
Sorry about this issue. I have not worked out this scenario, when several instances are running and one is configured. I guess I can handle this more accurately.

As for forum, it was closed several years due to spam.

There is no option for single instance currently, since having several windows opened is a common practice often.

You can try to recover lost settings though. Do you have your settings saved in ini file or in registry? Check for wndsync.reg file in installation folder - if it's there, check registry in
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\grigsoft.com\Synchronize It!\Synchronize It!
There could be your sessions listed. If you can find them, check for "Sessions" key in "Options" folder.
If your settings are in ini file, search for wndsync.ini, and you will find same there.

Once configured, you can backup settings from Options dialog - check for Export button.

Hope this helps.


Return to “Synchronize It! : Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest