Behaviour when creating a new PKG file

Post your bug reports here

Postby gkiers » Thu Oct 08, 2009 12:39 pm

I'll email with a report of the problem
gkiers
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:38 am
Location: Hungary

Postby grigsoft » Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:45 pm

Go it, thank you. I will study it and report back.
grigsoft
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1661
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby gkiers » Wed Oct 14, 2009 3:01 pm

You might have noticed I send another email with some files as additional information.

I write for I have another clue that will make it possible for you to reproduce. (I already mentioned an empty source folder.)

It happens while procession many sessions in a Project. The problems appears when a session encounters an empty source folder. The source folder might be really empty, or it appears empty to Synchonize It! due to set criteria. For instance the criteria “Not older than” might mean that no valid files appear in the source folder.

Now what seems to happen to me, you should check this!, is that Synchonize It! realises it has nothing to do here and continues with the next sessions in the project. The problem is (I think): it does not (never?) update the target Package file name, as it should, getting at work with the next session . It keeps the target Package file name from the session in which he stumbled on an empty source folder and starts processing in this Package, mixing sessions and files into this one

I think I hit it, or at least I got very close to it. And this can be easy checked. Please, can you fix it?

G
gkiers
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:38 am
Location: Hungary

Postby grigsoft » Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:11 am

Thank you, I'm working on it and will try to fix it shortly.
grigsoft
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1661
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby grigsoft » Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:51 am

Can you please try this version - http://www.grigsoft.com/wndsyncbu.zip
grigsoft
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1661
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Postby gkiers » Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:23 am

Yes, you found it and fixed it. That is good news, thanks.
gkiers
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:38 am
Location: Hungary

Postby Spitfire_ch » Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:25 am

Hm, why don't you put it on the Development blog, if I may ask?

Regards,
spitfire
Spitfire_ch
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:11 am
Location: Basel, Switzerland

Postby grigsoft » Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:30 am

Yes, I guess you are right, I have to do that. I was just doing some more tests to see if it was really a problem or solution. In fact I could not find an error here, so I have changed some internal code completely, which seemed to solve a problem.
grigsoft
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1661
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Previous

Return to Synchronize It! : Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron