Word selection - non-ascii characters

Post your bug reports here.
niver
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 6:23 am
Contact:

Word selection - non-ascii characters

Postby niver » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:00 pm

Shortcuts related to whole words breaks at non-ascii characters instead of including them.

By shortcuts, I mean double-click on a word to select it, or ctrl-arrow to go to the next/previous word, or ctrl-shift-arrow to select the next/previous word.

This makes the software less interesting to use in any language but English.

Example:
North America (English)
Amérique du nord (French)

Double-click on "America" - the whole word is selected
Double-click on "Amérique" - only "Am" or "rique" is selected...

niver
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: Word selection - non-ascii characters

Postby niver » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:24 pm

A (maybe) interesting fact is that [i]some[/i] international characters are considered as being part of the word - ā, ē, ģ, ž for instance.

grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Re: Word selection - non-ascii characters

Postby grigsoft » Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:26 am

Are you using Unicode version?

niver
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: Word selection - non-ascii characters

Postby niver » Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:06 am

Yes.
v4.1.2171 Unicode

grigsoft
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 7:37 pm

Re: Word selection - non-ascii characters

Postby grigsoft » Fri Dec 18, 2009 5:40 pm

Thank you, I will check this.


Return to “Compare It: Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest